Beefy Tomato Potato Casserole   Leave a comment

I had this recipe but I never used it in the crock pot. I decided to give it a try and see how it comes out.Please come back and look for my update!

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound stew beef
  • vegetable oil( enough to coat the pan)
  • 1 teaspoon dried leaf basil
  • 1 teaspoon ground paprika
  •  1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon salt( I used 1/2 tablespoon I didn’t want it to be too salty.)
  • 1 can condensed tomato rice soup
  • 1/2 soup can water
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce( I used A1 sauce because this is what I had on hand.)
  • 1  1/2 cups frozen small white onions thawed (I used one yellow onion and diced it. Again because this what I had on hand.)
  • 3 medium potatoes, sliced
  • 1 bay leaf

Prep:

Brown beef in oil. Drain off fat and add basil, paprika, pepper, and salt. Mix soup water, and Worcestershire sauce in the crock pot. Add onions, sliced potatoes, bay leaf, beef, and mix well.  Put on low for 8hrs but check it in 6 hrs. This beef casserole serves 4 to 6 people.

                                                

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Update: This came out very savory, tender, and delicious! The hubby enjoyed it!

 

 

Posted July 15, 2011 by jillmrodriguez in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

