Hamburger Soup   Leave a comment

.This recipe combines my two favorite things hamburger and soup!  It was an easy recipe to do and cleaning up was very simple! I hope everyone enjoys it! Be sure to check back at the bottom for my update on how it turned out.

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound very lean ground beef
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon oregano
  • 1/4 teaspoon basil
  • 1/4 teaspoon seasoned salt
  • 1 envelope dry onion soup mix
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese( I didn’t use not big on Parmesan cheese)
  • 3 cups boiling water( I did 3 cups of boiling beef broth)
  • 1 beef bouillon cube or beef flavor granules(I didn’t use since I used beef broth)
  • 1 can (8 oz.) tomato sauce(Goya)
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 1 cup celery, sliced
  • 1 cup carrots, sliced
  • 1 cup macaroni, cooked & drained

Preparation:

Put in a crock pot liner( I finally remembered to use mine! )Crumble uncooked ground beef into slow cooker. Add pepper, oregano, basil, seasoned salt, onion soup mix. Stir in water, bouillon, tomato sauce and soy sauce; then add celery and carrots. Cover and cook on LOW for 6 to 8 hours. Turn to HIGH and add cooked macaroni and Parmesan cheese. Cover and cook on HIGH for 10 to 15 minutes.
Makes about 6 servings.

Update: I really liked this soup! I thought it came out good. But my husband didn’t

care for it because he said it lacked flavor. Maybe next time I will add something to

it to give it more flavor. 

Posted July 13, 2011 by jillmrodriguez in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

