Crockpot Herb Chicken With Stuffing   Leave a comment

..I decided I am going to try to really use my crock pot a lot this week so get ready for some tasty recipes.  The one I am making tonight for dinner is called Herb Chicken with stuffing. It was very easy to do, it took no time at all.  The recipe is enough to serve 6 to 8 people but since it’s just my husband and myself I had to adjust the recipe for two people. Make sure you adjust it accordingly. Come and see how it turned out for me I will have my update posted at the bottom tonight! Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 can (10 1/2 ounces) cream of chicken with herbs soup
  • 1 can (10 1/2 ounces) cream of celery or cream of chicken soup( I used cream of chicken soup)
  • 1/2 cup dry white wine or chicken broth( I used chicken broth)
  • 1 teaspoon dried parsley flakes
  • 1 teaspoon dried leaf thyme, crumbled
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • Dash black pepper
  • 6 to 8 boneless chicken breast halves, without skin
  • 2 to 2 1/2 cups seasoned stuffing crumbs, about 6 ounces
  • 4 tablespoons butter

.Preparation:.

Combine the soups, wine or broth, parsley, thyme, salt, and pepper. Wash chicken and pat dry.

Lightly grease a 5 to 7-quart slow cooker. Sprinkle about 1/2 cup of the stuffing crumbs over the bottom of the cooker and drizzle with about 1 tablespoon of the butter. Top with half of the chicken, then half of the remaining stuffing crumbs. Drizzle with half of the remaining butter and spoon half of the soup mixture over that. Repeat with remaining chicken, stuffing crumbs, butter, and soup mixture. Cover and cook on LOW for 5 to 7 hours, or until chicken is cooked through.

Serves 6 to 8.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Update: Chicken came out great!  Stuffing was over cooked and I think maybe an hour less would have been the proper amount of time for this too cook. Never the less it was Very Tasty!    

Posted July 11, 2011 by jillmrodriguez in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

